Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
Colours problem
Author Message
Jamnik Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 5 Days, 7 Hours, 55 Minutes, 52 Seconds ago RE: Colours problem

I bought it in internet shop, allegro.pl. It's polish internet shop.
01-14-2012 02:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 5,791
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 159
Post: #12
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 5 Days, 7 Hours, 55 Minutes, 52 Seconds ago RE: Colours problem

Is it the steam version? If it is then make sure you do a file integrity check. If it is the retail one, try reinstalling.

[Image: jxvp.jpg]
01-14-2012 02:57 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jamnik Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 5 Days, 7 Hours, 55 Minutes, 52 Seconds ago RE: Colours problem

It's not stream version. I've polish version from local reseller.
I have reinstalled it - still white screen, i can see only hand/eye and text when he's talking. Menu is okay, first film in Overture when Philip is talking about that what was before he was in Greenland is okay.


Hmm, I wanted to do print screen of white screen with only hand, but now I see I can't - it's doing print screen my desktop. Maybe it's normal, but I remember when I was doing print screens this game for my friend and it was OK. Can it help?
(This post was last modified: 01-14-2012 04:52 PM by Jamnik.)
01-14-2012 04:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 5,791
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 159
Post: #14
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 5 Days, 7 Hours, 55 Minutes, 52 Seconds ago RE: Colours problem

can you give me the hpl.log file from the penumbra game folder at documents?

[Image: jxvp.jpg]
01-14-2012 04:57 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jamnik Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 5 Days, 7 Hours, 55 Minutes, 52 Seconds ago RE: Colours problem

Sure. Here.


Attached File(s)
.log  hpl.log (Size: 7.3 KB / Downloads: 6)
01-14-2012 05:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 5,791
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 159
Post: #16
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 5 Days, 7 Hours, 55 Minutes, 52 Seconds ago RE: Colours problem

we should try reinstalling the Intel HD drivers with a clean install. Do you have a laptop or a desktop. Alsom try running the game in Windows XP compatibility mode.

[Image: jxvp.jpg]
01-14-2012 05:26 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jamnik Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
Solved: 2 Months, 2 Weeks, 5 Days, 7 Hours, 55 Minutes, 52 Seconds ago RE: Colours problem

(01-14-2012 05:26 PM)plutomaniac Wrote:  [...] Do you have a laptop or a desktop. [...]

It was a question? If it was, I have a laptop.
01-14-2012 05:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)