Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 2.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
my level :-|
Author Message
kuato Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 24
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
my level :-|

Remaking E1M1 from doom to figure this thing out some. got the first couple of rooms partway done. took too long butim getting faster now. amnesia wouldnt let me take printscrons so uh heres a downloade if you wanna look. couldnt figure out how to do that slightly lower area in the middle so its all flat atm. would appreciate anyones tips on how to achieve that w. default assets (theres no small steps i can find.
Download latest: http://www.mediafire.com/?k8gp9pbuk8b6obn
09-15-2010 08:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sacroid Offline
Member

Posts: 88
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: my level :-|

The first room doesn't look like the original, but the second was epic!

09-15-2010 08:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kuato Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 24
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: my level :-|

i need to figure out how to do that low down blue part. and id like to do the secrets but idk if its really possible to make an outdoors area like that. and if im getting that much into it i should prob restart and make an actual fun game instead
09-15-2010 08:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
Post: #4
RE: my level :-|

You can do a small step down by building it with planes. So you have the main plane for the floor, then you do vertical plane that is 0.25 (or whatever you like) tall, that meets the bottom floor located 0.25 below the main floor.

Doing the outside part from doom would be easy, you can add a skybox to the level, this is in the level settings in the level editor. To begin with you can set a simple color value as a skybox.

To take screens in Amnesia you use F8.
09-15-2010 08:59 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kuato Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 24
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: my level :-|

Ah cool i diddnt know if sky was possible. thanks for replying its really cool getting input from the guys that actually made the game.
did a lil bit more on this level. Gonna just keep making this thing untill i come up with aa good story to tell instead. basically just 2 room and a detail pass left. maybe outside also.
http://www.mediafire.com/?k8gp9pbuk8b6obn
09-16-2010 05:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Joseph Curwen Offline
Member

Posts: 63
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: my level :-|

Hey, that was really fun! But could you make the music loop, and there is a bug with the texture in the last room:
[Image: amnesiascreenshot003.th.jpg]
09-16-2010 07:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kuato Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 24
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: my level :-|

the bug is in my motivation. i diddnt get rount to building them walls yet
09-16-2010 07:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
khawaja07 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 47
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Thumbs Up RE: my level :-|

here's a FUNNY pic.. and Please Viewer Discretion is ADVISED.. Tongue

Having fun with PIGGY here..
09-18-2010 11:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kuato Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 24
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: my level :-|

ahaha oh god its my fault that exists isn't it
09-19-2010 11:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)