Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Exception access violation
Author Message
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 66
Post: #41
Solved: 10 Months, 3 Weeks, 1 Hour, 44 Minutes, 8 Seconds ago RE: Exception access violation

Renderer: Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express Chipset Family

As far as I know, Intel 4 series doesn't run the game unfortunately.

05-28-2011 11:49 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Kelrash Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
Solved: 10 Months, 3 Weeks, 1 Hour, 44 Minutes, 8 Seconds ago RE: Exception access violation

(05-28-2011 11:49 PM)Tanshaydar Wrote:  Renderer: Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express Chipset Family

As far as I know, Intel 4 series doesn't run the game unfortunately.

ty for the quick reply
sadface for the result ...
05-29-2011 12:09 AM
Find all posts by this user
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,080
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 173
Post: #43
Solved: 10 Months, 3 Weeks, 1 Hour, 44 Minutes, 8 Seconds ago RE: Exception access violation

(05-29-2011 12:09 AM)Kelrash Wrote:  
(05-28-2011 11:49 PM)Tanshaydar Wrote:  Renderer: Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express Chipset Family

As far as I know, Intel 4 series doesn't run the game unfortunately.

ty for the quick reply
sadface for the result ...

Intel hasn't released new drivers for these cards supporting opengl.

[Image: L72ChX.png]
05-29-2011 01:16 AM
Find all posts by this user
Bluebomberimo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
Solved: 10 Months, 3 Weeks, 1 Hour, 44 Minutes, 8 Seconds ago RE: Exception access violation

I have been having the same issue, every other game I've played on Steam have worked just fine. Any help or info would be nice. my graphics card is an Intel® HD Pentium


Attached File(s)
.log  hpl.log (Size: 1.57 KB / Downloads: 17)
(This post was last modified: 07-03-2011 05:15 PM by Bluebomberimo.)
07-03-2011 05:11 PM
Find all posts by this user
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,080
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 173
Post: #45
Solved: 10 Months, 3 Weeks, 1 Hour, 44 Minutes, 8 Seconds ago RE: Exception access violation

update your Intel Graphics drivers. If you do have Intel HD then with the latest driver (2361) it should work.

[Image: L72ChX.png]
07-03-2011 11:19 PM
Find all posts by this user
Bluebomberimo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #46
Solved: 10 Months, 3 Weeks, 1 Hour, 44 Minutes, 8 Seconds ago RE: Exception access violation

(07-03-2011 11:19 PM)plutomaniac Wrote:  update your Intel Graphics drivers. If you do have Intel HD then with the latest driver (2361) it should work.

Yup it's working just fine now thanks.
07-05-2011 05:08 PM
Find all posts by this user
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,080
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 173
Post: #47
Solved: 10 Months, 3 Weeks, 1 Hour, 44 Minutes, 8 Seconds ago RE: Exception access violation

it nothing, have fun playing the game! Smile

[Image: L72ChX.png]
07-05-2011 08:13 PM
Find all posts by this user
sharpshooter211 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #48
Solved: 10 Months, 3 Weeks, 1 Hour, 44 Minutes, 8 Seconds ago RE: Exception access violation

i have recently purchased the game for my M14x and have a rather odd problem. i get the exception access violation when i attempt to run the game in fullscreen mode. outside of fullscreen mode the game runs beautifully. now i have a Nvidia geforce gt 555m 3gb graphics card with optimus technology so please dont tell me to update my drivers because hybrid power cards arent supported by the update yet. any help to solve this problem will be appriciated
08-30-2011 02:27 PM
Find all posts by this user
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,080
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 173
Post: #49
Solved: 10 Months, 3 Weeks, 1 Hour, 44 Minutes, 8 Seconds ago RE: Exception access violation

1) What operating system do you have and also 32-bit or 64-bit?
2) What is the exact model of your laptop?
3) Attach me here the file HPL.log found under Documents\Amnesia\Main folder.

[Image: L72ChX.png]
08-30-2011 02:30 PM
Find all posts by this user
sharpshooter211 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #50
Solved: 10 Months, 3 Weeks, 1 Hour, 44 Minutes, 8 Seconds ago RE: Exception access violation

1) im on windows 7 professional 64 bit
2) its an alienware M14x i dont know how to check the exact model
3) here you go hope it helps


Creating Engine Modules
--------------------------------------------------------
Creating graphics module
Creating system module
Creating resource module
Creating input module
Creating sound module
Creating physics module
Creating ai module
Creating gui module
Creating generate module
Creating haptic module
Creating scene module
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Resources Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Creating loader handlers
Creating resource managers
Adding loaders to handlers
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Graphics Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Init lowlevel graphics: 1600x900 bpp:32 fs:1 ms:0 gpufmt:2 cap:'Amnesia - The Dark Descent - Loading...' posSad-1x-1)
Setting video mode: 1600 x 900 - 32 bpp
Init Glew...OK
Setting up OpenGL
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
Renderer: GeForce GT 555M/PCI/SSE2
Version: 4.1.0
Max texture image units: 32
Max texture coord units: 8
Max user clip planes: 8
Two sided stencil: 1
Vertex Buffer Object: 1
Anisotropic filtering: 1
Max Anisotropic degree: 16
Multisampling: 1
Texture compression: 1
Texture compression S3TC: 1
Auto generate MipMaps: 1
Render to texture: 1
Max draw buffers: 8
Max color render targets: 8
Packed depth-stencil: 1
Texture float: 1
GLSL Version: 4.10 NVIDIA via Cg compiler
ShaderModel 2: 1
ShaderModel 3: 1
ShaderModel 4: 1
OGL ATIFragmentShader: 0
Setting up G-Bugger: type: 0 texturenum: 3
Adding engine materials
Initializing DevIL
Vendor String: Abysmal Software
Version String: Developer's Image Library (DevIL) 1.6.8pre Aug 12 2006
Version Number: 168
Adding engine post effects
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Sound Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Initializing OpenAL
Available OpenAL devices:
0. Generic Software on Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)(OpenAL default)
1. Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Trying to open device 'Generic Software on Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)'... Success!
Number of mono sources: 32
Streaming setup: 4 Buffers x 262144 bytes each
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Game Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Adding engine updates
Initializing script functions
--------------------------------------------------------

User Initialization
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Game Running
--------------------------------------------------------
08-30-2011 02:36 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)