Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
[MDL ED] Problem with my export COLLADA?! - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: [MDL ED] Problem with my export COLLADA?! (/thread-24589.html)

Problem with my export COLLADA?! - Oliwarrior123 - 02-10-2014

Hey guys

Im new to modeling with maya, but i do model fine..

The problem is:

When i export with openCOLLADA (Export all) i get the DAE file, i open it up in model editor (i got a texture, using file), and when i load the model (it`s a wall model), it is a cube, with a pink texture, which got small pictures of arrow, and stuff from amnesia.. what did i do wrong.. if someone can help me over skype, i would appreciate it, otherwise i need advice!

Oliwarrior

RE: Problem with my export COLLADA?! - Mudbill - 02-10-2014

Be sure to load the model in the Model Viewer before the Model Editor. This is important so that it can generate a .msh and .mat file for the model.

For the glitchy texture, the problem is the file type you're using. Avoid using .pngs, .jpgs and especially .gifs. I recommend you convert them to .tga or .dds.

As for the model, try deleting the .msh file, then reloading the model in the Model Viewer. At least for me, I am required to do this half of the time or else the model remains the size of the original primitive I used to create it (usually a cube).

RE: Problem with my export COLLADA?! - Oliwarrior123 - 02-10-2014

(02-10-2014, 03:05 PM)Mudbill Wrote: Be sure to load the model in the Model Viewer before the Model Editor. This is important so that it can generate a .msh and .mat file for the model.