Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Hello!
Dewi Offline

Threads: 1
Hello!

Hello there!
I just really wanted to introduce myself to this forum's community, so I could feel a little more at home. I hope that's ok, since there's no Introduction section.

Either way, I'm a 16 years old female from the Netherlands. I joined the Frictinal Games forums due to watching Cry's playthroughs of Custom Stories, which made me interested in them as well!
However, I am terrible with horror; I never finished the actual Amnesia, nor Justine.
Even though I never finished either, I still love the style of the game. I've never been so immersed in any game before, and it amazed me. Also, I believe the next game will be more puzzle-focussed, rather than horror-focussed, correct? I might be able to finish that, then!

I might just try making a Custom Story myself, if I have an idea for a story. I have no knowledge of anything it involves at all, therefore I'd like to have an idea before I try learning it.

I'm also interested in the art of voice acting! I never did it before, although I'm willing to practice!
Sadly, I have a Dutch accent (which is very clear, according to my friends), so I might not be very useful.

Well then, that's it. See you around, I suppose!

PS. I had to write this twice; my iPod Touch wouldn't register what I typed, and told me the thread didn't contain any text! ):
01-01-2012, 04:35 PM
Find
BlueFury Offline

Threads: 30
RE: Hello!

I'm a 16 year old dutch male too Big Grin
And maybe our dutch accent fits in some stories, because some castles were in the Netherlands too, right?

Welcome to the FG forums, i hope you have a good time here!

Sticks and stones may break our bones, but words will break our hearts. – Robert Fulghum
01-01-2012, 05:59 PM
Find
Dewi Offline

Thanks for the welcome!
I'm a female though! Not sure if you misread ;p.