Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Cant play amnesia
JayDawg1011 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 2 Weeks ago Cant play amnesia

so i just got amnesia today, installed it and everything, but when i try play it says fatal error renderer #0. my driver is ATI Mobility Readoen(correct if wrong) X1400. please help me!
04-17-2012, 03:47 AM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#2
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Cant play amnesia

more info is required, check all three sticky guides
04-17-2012, 08:52 AM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#3
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Cant play amnesia

Try updating the drivers by downloading and installing the latest available from amd.com. If that does not help then the game might not work on your computer.
04-17-2012, 08:54 AM
Website Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#4
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Cant play amnesia

Most probably he needs modified drivers (if it supports OpenGL 2.1) since AMD does not support mobility cards (OEM). For these, more info is required of course.
04-17-2012, 09:07 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)