Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Problems compiling in Windows
JKO Offline

Threads: 2
Problems compiling in Windows

Hi, I purchased the game from the Indie Bundle and loved it (except the beginning of Overture, but I just never liked caves) When I learned that the source was open, I got awesomely happy and tried to make it run (I'm a computer science student you see), but unfortunately, I'm getting a lot of problems, and would like your help!

First off, I downloaded everything and installed them properly (The 3 Git folders and dependencies, the various missing libs like GLaux and OpenAL, etc.)
Then, (After hours of trying to figure out how to,) I got the OALWrapper and the HPL1engine to compile, and got both their .lib's. But when I try to compile Penumbra, it runs without error, but the .exe crash before doing anything:

Problem Event Name:    APPCRASH
  Application Name:    Penumbra.exe
  Application Version:    0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp:    4c477c59
  Fault Module Name:    Penumbra.exe
  Fault Module Version:    0.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp:    4c477c59
  Exception Code:    c0000005
  Exception Offset:    00003ea5
  OS Version:    6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
  Locale ID:    2057
  Additional Information 1:    0a9e
  Additional Information 2:    0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
  Additional Information 3:    0a9e
  Additional Information 4:    0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

If it can be of any use, my executable is not the same size as the official one. Mine is 2,886Kb and the vanilla one is 2,664Kb.

Here are a few snapshot I deemed of value (note the Linker error, is that a problem here?):

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3610/...aerror.png

This is the log it gives me when I compile Penumbra:

Build started 22/07/2010 01:24:29.
     1>Project "C:\Programation\OuvertureSource\PenumbraOverture\Penumbra.vcxproj" on node 2 (ClCompile target(s)).
     1>ClCompile: