Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Exception access violation
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
#41
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

Renderer: Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express Chipset Family

As far as I know, Intel 4 series doesn't run the game unfortunately.

05-28-2011, 11:49 PM
Website Find
Kelrash Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
#42
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

(05-28-2011, 11:49 PM)Tanshaydar Wrote: Renderer: Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express Chipset Family

As far as I know, Intel 4 series doesn't run the game unfortunately.

ty for the quick reply
sadface for the result ...
05-29-2011, 12:09 AM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#43
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

(05-29-2011, 12:09 AM)Kelrash Wrote:
(05-28-2011, 11:49 PM)Tanshaydar Wrote: Renderer: Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express Chipset Family

As far as I know, Intel 4 series doesn't run the game unfortunately.

ty for the quick reply
sadface for the result ...

Intel hasn't released new drivers for these cards supporting opengl.
05-29-2011, 01:16 AM
Find
Bluebomberimo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
#44
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

I have been having the same issue, every other game I've played on Steam have worked just fine. Any help or info would be nice. my graphics card is an Intel® HD Pentium


Attached Files
.log   hpl.log (Size: 1.57 KB / Downloads: 19)
(This post was last modified: 07-03-2011, 05:15 PM by Bluebomberimo.)
07-03-2011, 05:11 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#45
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

update your Intel Graphics drivers. If you do have Intel HD then with the latest driver (2361) it should work.
07-03-2011, 11:19 PM
Find
Bluebomberimo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
#46
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

(07-03-2011, 11:19 PM)plutomaniac Wrote: update your Intel Graphics drivers. If you do have Intel HD then with the latest driver (2361) it should work.

Yup it's working just fine now thanks.
07-05-2011, 05:08 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#47
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

it nothing, have fun playing the game! Smile
07-05-2011, 08:13 PM
Find
sharpshooter211 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 12
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
#48
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

i have recently purchased the game for my M14x and have a rather odd problem. i get the exception access violation when i attempt to run the game in fullscreen mode. outside of fullscreen mode the game runs beautifully. now i have a Nvidia geforce gt 555m 3gb graphics card with optimus technology so please dont tell me to update my drivers because hybrid power cards arent supported by the update yet. any help to solve this problem will be appriciated
08-30-2011, 02:27 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#49
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

1) What operating system do you have and also 32-bit or 64-bit?
2) What is the exact model of your laptop?
3) Attach me here the file HPL.log found under Documents\Amnesia\Main folder.
08-30-2011, 02:30 PM
Find
sharpshooter211 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 12
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
#50
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Exception access violation

1) im on windows 7 professional 64 bit
2) its an alienware M14x i dont know how to check the exact model
3) here you go hope it helps


Creating Engine Modules
--------------------------------------------------------
Creating graphics module
Creating system module
Creating resource module
Creating input module
Creating sound module
Creating physics module
Creating ai module
Creating gui module
Creating generate module
Creating haptic module
Creating scene module
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Resources Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Creating loader handlers
Creating resource managers
Adding loaders to handlers
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Graphics Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Init lowlevel graphics: 1600x900 bpp:32 fs:1 ms:0 gpufmt:2 cap:'Amnesia - The Dark Descent - Loading...' posSad-1x-1)
Setting video mode: 1600 x 900 - 32 bpp
Init Glew...OK
Setting up OpenGL
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
Renderer: GeForce GT 555M/PCI/SSE2
Version: 4.1.0
Max texture image units: 32
Max texture coord units: 8
Max user clip planes: 8
Two sided stencil: 1
Vertex Buffer Object: 1
Anisotropic filtering: 1
Max Anisotropic degree: 16
Multisampling: 1
Texture compression: 1
Texture compression S3TC: 1
Auto generate MipMaps: 1
Render to texture: 1
Max draw buffers: 8
Max color render targets: 8
Packed depth-stencil: 1
Texture float: 1
GLSL Version: 4.10 NVIDIA via Cg compiler
ShaderModel 2: 1
ShaderModel 3: 1
ShaderModel 4: 1
OGL ATIFragmentShader: 0
Setting up G-Bugger: type: 0 texturenum: 3
Adding engine materials
Initializing DevIL
Vendor String: Abysmal Software
Version String: Developer's Image Library (DevIL) 1.6.8pre Aug 12 2006
Version Number: 168
Adding engine post effects
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Sound Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Initializing OpenAL
Available OpenAL devices:
0. Generic Software on Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)(OpenAL default)
1. Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Trying to open device 'Generic Software on Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)'... Success!
Number of mono sources: 32
Streaming setup: 4 Buffers x 262144 bytes each
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Game Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Adding engine updates
Initializing script functions
--------------------------------------------------------

User Initialization
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Game Running
--------------------------------------------------------
08-30-2011, 02:36 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)