Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Ladder Item not working on piece of ladder?
HumiliatioN Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,179
Threads: 64
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 18
#1
Ladder Item not working on piece of ladder?

This is strange I have same areas builded on "Professor Brislows castle" First Ladder area then Area where piece of ladder goes.

and this is the script:

{
AddUseItemCallback("", "ladder_item_1", "PlaceLadder", "LadderOn", true);
}

void LadderOn(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetEntityActive("LadderArea_1", true);
SetEntityActive("ladder_static_1", true);
GiveSanityBoostSmall();
}

Not working what im missing?

Help is quickly needed then I can finish this map for good Smile

“Life is a game, play it”
07-02-2011, 11:53 AM
Find
Hardarm Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 891
Threads: 39
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 43
#2
RE: Ladder Item not working on piece of ladder?

What is PlaceLadder? an Area?

listen to boards of canada
07-02-2011, 04:09 PM
Website Find
HumiliatioN Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,179
Threads: 64
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 18
#3
RE: Ladder Item not working on piece of ladder?

(07-02-2011, 04:09 PM)Hardarm Wrote: What is PlaceLadder? an Area?

Static entity from justine.

“Life is a game, play it”
07-03-2011, 01:10 AM
Find
Hardarm Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 891
Threads: 39
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 43
#4
RE: Ladder Item not working on piece of ladder?

Are you sure in the map is called like that?
And why doesn't the first function have a name?

listen to boards of canada
(This post was last modified: 07-03-2011, 01:29 AM by Hardarm.)
07-03-2011, 01:28 AM
Website Find
HumiliatioN Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,179
Threads: 64
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 18
#5
RE: Ladder Item not working on piece of ladder?

(07-03-2011, 01:28 AM)Hardarm Wrote: Are you sure in the map is called like that?
And why doesn't the first function have a name?

It's called and what first function not having a name? I have that name "LadderOn" ? or what are you meaning? Huh
(07-03-2011, 09:31 AM)HumiliatioN Wrote:
(07-03-2011, 01:28 AM)Hardarm Wrote: Are you sure in the map is called like that?
And why doesn't the first function have a name?

It's called and what first function not having a name? I have that name "LadderOn" ? or what are you meaning? Huh

EDIT: Okay i fixed the problem but now when i "put that piece on that mount ladder okay it builds that piece of ladder touchable ladder but i cant climb it Sad

Whats the problem ?

Script:


void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Entrymusic", "MusicControl", false, 0);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Flying_corpse", "Scarecorpse", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Reversescares", "Horrordogs", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "ladder_item_1", "ladder_mount_1", "spawnladder", true);
}

void spawnladder(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetEntityActive("static_1", true);
SetEntityActive("LadderArea_1", true);
SetEntityActive("ladder_item_1", false);
RemoveItem("ladder_item_1");
GiveSanityBoostSmall();
}

Help is needed again!



“Life is a game, play it”
(This post was last modified: 07-03-2011, 10:26 AM by HumiliatioN.)
07-03-2011, 09:31 AM
Find
Hardarm Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 891
Threads: 39
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 43
#6
RE: Ladder Item not working on piece of ladder?

Yeah you have to replace the ladder area a thousand of times till it's working, I always put it in different positions if it isn't working, Try to keep it some inches far from the ladder or check the sewers map or the cistern entrance to have an idea how it shall be putted :/

Send me an image of your area ladder in the editor

listen to boards of canada
(This post was last modified: 07-03-2011, 01:33 PM by Hardarm.)
07-03-2011, 01:32 PM
Website Find
HumiliatioN Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,179
Threads: 64
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 18
#7
RE: Ladder Item not working on piece of ladder?

(07-03-2011, 01:32 PM)Hardarm Wrote: Yeah you have to replace the ladder area a thousand of times till it's working, I always put it in different positions if it isn't working, Try to keep it some inches far from the ladder or check the sewers map or the cistern entrance to have an idea how it shall be putted :/

Send me an image of your area ladder in the editor

Never mind I got it working "Ladder area was too small to character" Smile

“Life is a game, play it”
07-03-2011, 01:46 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)