Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help with GetLocalVarInt
Paulpolska Offline
Member

Posts: 144
Threads: 29
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Help with GetLocalVarInt

I have script that we must put three wheels to machine after my next function must show message if GetLocalVarInt = 3. Of course don't show

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_1", "Plax", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("cogwheel_tiny01_4", "StickyArea_3", "CollideWheel", false, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("cogwheel_tiny01_5", "StickyArea_1", "CollideWheel", false, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("cogwheel_tiny01_6", "StickyArea_2", "CollideWheel", false, 1);
}


void CollideWheel(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
    AddLocalVarInt("asChild", 1);
    PlaySoundAtEntity("", "impact_metal_low", "Player", 0.05f, false);
    
}


void StartSectionDead(string &in asChild, int alVal)
{
if(GetLocalVarInt("asChild") != 3) {
SetMessage("Journal", "Slime", 0);
}
}

MY CUSTOM STORY - - STILL ALIVE - -
http://www.moddb.com/mods/still-alive
07-04-2011, 05:52 PM
Find
DamnNoHtml Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 469
Threads: 34
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 16
#2
RE: Help with GetLocalVarInt

I don't see anywhere where "StartSectionDead" is actually being called.

Also, != 3 means not equal to 3.

Creator of Wake, Through the Portal, Insomnia, and Cycles What to do with HPL3....
07-04-2011, 05:54 PM
Find
Paulpolska Offline
Member

Posts: 144
Threads: 29
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Help with GetLocalVarInt

If i set "==" too is don't work. Hmm how I call this function when three wheels is putting ?

I check it but still is dead

void CollideWheel(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
    AddLocalVarInt("asChild", 1);
    PlaySoundAtEntity("", "impact_metal_low", "Player", 0.05f, false);
    if(GetLocalVarInt("asChild") == 3) {
      AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_2", "StartSectionDead", false, 1);
}
}


void StartSectionDead(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetMessage("Journal", "Slime", 0);
}

MY CUSTOM STORY - - STILL ALIVE - -
http://www.moddb.com/mods/still-alive
07-04-2011, 06:02 PM
Find
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
#4
RE: Help with GetLocalVarInt

You must set a local var int first be adding.

Use this:

SetLocalVarInt("asChild", 0); in your void OnStart()

It's just all messed up... :/

07-04-2011, 06:36 PM
Find
palistov Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,208
Threads: 67
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 57
#5
RE: Help with GetLocalVarInt

You don't need to use quotation marks when using the asChild reference. asChild is already a string, and you use " " to denote a string. You're basically saying ""asChild"". Also, you need to script the collide callback in your OnStart, as well as declare the variable beforehand. Like Kyle said, use SetLocalVarInt() to declare your variable. Since we don't know what your asChild is named, you'll need to do that on your own.

07-05-2011, 12:30 AM
Find
Paulpolska Offline
Member

Posts: 144
Threads: 29
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
#6
RE: Help with GetLocalVarInt

Easy I finished this problem yesterday ;] thanks all

MY CUSTOM STORY - - STILL ALIVE - -
http://www.moddb.com/mods/still-alive
07-05-2011, 12:06 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)