Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Mapping in Penumbra
Draginz Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
#1
Mapping in Penumbra

Well, I was wondering if there is a tool/program to map in Penumbra: Black Plague.
04-29-2009, 12:13 AM
Find Reply
eliasfrost Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,769
Threads: 34
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 39
#2
RE: Mapping in Penumbra

Then the answer would be: use the mod tools that will make you scream of frustration more than work on the mod. ^^ Ask Windex, he have used it before.

[Image: indiedb_88x31.png]
04-29-2009, 06:30 AM
Find Reply
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#3
RE: Mapping in Penumbra

all the info is at the mod.frictionalgames.com site, but read the first page as it says it requires the user to have certain skills to mod the game.
04-29-2009, 06:54 AM
Website Find Reply
Draginz Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: Mapping in Penumbra

(04-29-2009, 06:54 AM)jens Wrote: but read the first page as it says it requires the user to have certain skills to mod the game.

I have a relativly good experience with Maya and 3Ds Max, but I could never really grasp scripting languages (unless it's editing it).
Would I qualify, or would I need some scripting language experience?

Edit: I am not meaning to create levels and such, just a map to play around in. Like, a room with objects in it connecting to another room with more objects in it.
(This post was last modified: 04-29-2009, 07:07 AM by taurnil.)
04-29-2009, 07:04 AM
Find Reply
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#5
RE: Mapping in Penumbra

Modelling experience is the important bit as scripting should be very simple. Check the tutorials and it should give a good taste of it all.
04-29-2009, 10:05 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)